New Zealand Wedding Planners
Contact Us +64 - 274587431

Testimonials

Elope to New Zealand 

Some letters we have received from our couples…..

Where do we even begin…. we could have not chosen any better if we tried, we feel like we hit the jackpot with Wayne, Lisa and Jan organising our ceremony and despite unforgiving winds on the day they managed to swiftly make amendments to ensure we were able to get up on a mountain for the perfect wedding shots. Every supplier ultimate weddings used as well as linked us to were also absolutely incredible. We had compliments from every one of our guests about the whole day. The only negative is that we couldn’t kidnap Wayne back to Aus.. he is absolutely hilarious and just who you want to have around on your wedding day! Thanks so much again Lisa Jan and Wayne.. we want to do it all over again!!

Rebecca and Rowan – Lake Wanaka Wedding

We chose Ultimate New Zealand Weddings for our cheeky elopement and were so incredibly happy with our wedding! We were a little last minute in terms of organising things at our end, but Lisa and the team pulled everything together magically and immediately understood that we wanted a fun and relaxed ceremony. Thank you so much Lisa, Jan and Wayne for laughing with us the whole day, and for the beautiful ceremony and photographs!

Rebecca & Rowan – 16th September 2015

 rebecca

Brian and Cathy – Queenstown Wedding

Thank you so very much!! The package arrived on Friday. It has been awesome to reminisce!!!! The backdrop is so stunning. We are so glad we made the last minute decision to record/video the ceremony. We’ve laughed and chatted about it again. I was teary when I watched it. We truly had an amazing day and you all helped make it so easy. There are a few favourites in the photos so we will now choose a couple to frame. I meant to let you know that the ones up on your facebook page are so cool, especially with the mountains in the background. So we were all looking forward to the package!  We had such a fun time in NZ. A wonderful country. We created lots of memories. We all hope to return again one day and we will drop in and day g’day.

Brian & Cathy  16th April 2015

Cindy and Bill – Queenstown Wedding

Bill and I just want to thank you and everyone involved for making our wedding day a fairy tale come true. Planning a wedding from the states we depended on you, Lisa, to take care of everything and you delivered.  Every person involved with our wedding were professional and friendly.  Wayne, our officiant, you followed my requests for the ceremony and also added your own personal touch  Your blessing for our marriage touched our hearts. Jan, our premiere photographer, outstanding job. You certainly have an eye for capturing the perfect shot. We have viewed and shared the sneak peek of our wedding photos that the three of you  (Jan, Lisa and Wayne) captured with our family and friends and everyone including ourselves are in awe of how amazing they are. Several people have commented that they are so good they should appear in a magazine. I can hardly wait to see and share the rest of them.  Warmest Regards

Cindy and Bill – 3rd January 2016

 wwww

Emily and Tammy – Queenstown Wedding

Good morning Lisa, Jan and Wayne,

Thank you so much for making our wedding such a perfect day. It truly was exactly what we envisaged!!!

John coming to our house and cooking us dinner last night just topped it off. Absolutely sensational and so relaxed not having to worry about the kids etc.

A highlight of the day was definitely seeing Lisa going into a strangers house! Ha ha

Talk soon and thanks again.

Lots of love,

Emily & Tammie – 26th July 2017

Jane and Troy – Glacier Wedding

Thanks so much!!! The pictures look amazing! We went a little nut when we saw them 🙂 we have had so much feedback from people saying we have set the bar very high with our destination and the pictures! So don’t be surprised if you get a few more aussies your way!

Jayne & Troy 30th October 2014

 

Jess and Alan – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Lisa, Jan and Wayne were just amazing. They managed to make the whole process feel relaxed and calm which helped me to feel relaxed and calm. The entire day was everything we had hoped for and more. We cannot express our thanks to the team enough.

Jess & Alan – 6th January 2018

Tanya and Jason – Mt Cook Wedding

We have received the parcel, we have got to sit down yet to watch the DVD but I’ve managed to have a look at the pictures and they look amazing!!! Fantastic job all of you. Thanks again for a great service.

Tanya & Jason – 10th January 2015

paula

Kyle and Troy – Lake Wanaka Wedding

I cannot say enough amazing things about the people from Ultimate New Zealand Weddings and Aspiring Photography. Lisa, Jan, and Wayne made us really feel like family. It was not only a beautiful ceremony, thanks to them, but they were a pleasure to have as part of this very exciting and important moment in our lives. Not to mention the wonderful people they work with: Bev, Kirsten, Janine and our flower people… what a wonderful group!

Kyle & Troy 10th December 2014

Aleisha and Alex – Lake Wanaka Wedding

“ My wife and I can’t imagine a better way of having our wedding. Everything was organised for us and all the small details were already taken care of, so we were just able to enjoy ourselves and really take in our unique experience without feeling exhausted or stressed. The location was so effortlessly beautiful and Lisa, Wayne and Jan were like family, being really attentive and making the whole day fun so that our wedding felt like a holiday and it was a shame that it only lasted for one day. “

Kirsty and Mark married 5th June 2012

Beth and Liam – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Hi Lisa/Wayne/Jan,

We’ve received the USB and the photos are absolutely beautiful. Thank you again for making our day so special.

Speak soon,

Beth & Liam – 29th June 2017

Sonya and Adin – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Hi Guys

Adin and I are back in Queenstown and enjoying some quiet time but we wanted to send you an email to say thank you for our day yesterday. It flew by but we had such a great time and loved everything.

We appreciate everything you did and loved the humour throughout the day as well. I hope you all got home okay 😌

Can’t wait to see the pics!

Thank you thank you thank you!

Sonya & Adin – 5th September 2017

Kam and Michael – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Hi Lisa,

The photos are magnificent!! Thank you and your team in making this part of our trip very memorable. My family and I enjoyed looking through every single picture online as we described to them the experience we had within each scenic view in every shot.

Thanks for driving us around to get my hair and makeup completed! Nonetheless, thanks for helping me with securing the back of my wedding gown! Dee have done an incredible job with my hair and make-up which is evident in every picture. Jan and Wayne have done such a fantastic job capturing every moment of our day spent at the mountains and the gardens, making our day very memorable to come back to visit in the future!

Thank you all! We are very grateful to have our wedding photos taken by a great group of professionals!

Hope we can get together for drinks when we return to Wanaka in the future!

Best,

Kam & Michael – 25th November 2016

 

Cathy and Andy – Lake Wanaka Wedding

We  would like to thank you for all the arrangements you have made in our wedding. You, Jan, Wayne and your crew brought us a lot of wonderful and joyful memories with your kindness, warmness, good caring and hearts. Moreover, I have to mention that, we are impressed by Wayne, who took us to enjoy nz scones with hot chocolates, they are delicious.

You and your crew did a fantastic job. Thank you very much indeed.

C & A – 17th April 2015

cadb0023

Marion and Mathew

Just a quick message to say the wedding photos have arrived and they are incredible, I didn’t need to worry about them! The book was lovely and the motion show was emotional.

Thanks again for everything you have done to make our ‘special day’ very special indeed.

It feels a bit sad that this might be the last time I am in contact with you, I might just email you from time to time with the slightest excuse!!! Although I have said to Mathew about renewing our vows as an excuse to get up on the glacier, if we do, I’ll definitely be in touch, but that won’t be anytime soon.

Anyway, take care and keep up the good work, I can’t think of a better way in a more incredible destination to get married.

Marion & Mathew 24th June 2014

Nic and Carmen – Lake Pukaki Wedding

Just wanted to thank you for our beautiful day. It was everything we could of hoped for ! You made the day relaxing and fun. Thank you for that. Seems like a dream.  You guys make a great team .

Thank you ,

Nick and Carmen – 22nd April 2015

carman

Karli and Brenton – Lake Wanaka Wedding

We just wanted to thank you, Wayne, and Jan again for making our day so special. It was a perfect day- everything we could have ever imagined. You made the whole planning process so stress free, so thank you for that and also for helping us be so relaxed on our wedding day. It’s a day we sure will never forget. We were so impressed with the service we got for everything- from the flowers, to the hair and makeup, the helicopters, the venue at Stoneridge, and everything you and Wayne did for us.

Thank you so much,

Karli & Brenton

 carly

Stacey and Emma – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Hi Wayne,Lisa and Jan

Emma and I would like to thank you for making our wedding day so special. You were all very welcoming, friendly and professional. We had a great day .

Can’t wait to share the photos with our family and friends.

Have a happy Christmas and New Year

Love Stacey and Emma

Danielle and Adam – Queenstown Wedding

Adam and I would like to thank you for our beautiful wedding yesterday. You made the process so smooth and enjoyable and it really was a beautiful and exciting day.

We can’t wait to see the pics!!!

Danielle & Adam – 14th September 2015

 daniel

Anna and Harold – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Hi all,

Harold and I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the photos. We are absolutely thrilled with the pictures and it has just brought back all the memories. Thank you once again for making the day so special. It was simply wonderful and we are so grateful for all your help, expertise and patience

Thank you again so so much!

Best wishes,

Anna & Harold – 29th August 2017

Helen and Chris

Thank you so much! We’ve had the best time and you all made our day so stress-free and fun. So sad to be flying  home tomorrow – plotting our next trip already xx

Helen & Chris – 7th January 2015

Aleisha and Alex – Wanaka Wedding

Hi Team,

Hope you are well… Alex and I just want to thank you, Jan and Wayne again for making our day that extra bit special…

Also thank you again for the sneak peek photos! Everyone absolutely loves
them!! Can’t wait for the rest in a few weeks time.
Talk soon x
Thank you

Aleisha & Alex – 7th September 2017

Sue and Peter – Wanaka Heli Wedding

Hi guys , My husband and I , hahaha , would like to thank you again for such an amazing time , for all your help and efforts to make our wedding the most perfect day. We couldn’t have asked for anything else. It was a dream come true. So thank you so so so much.We loved the service, the words that Wayne spoke were beautiful.  We loved the whole experience, you all made it special, fun, easy and personal.  Thank you so much.  We will love you forever

Sue & Peter – 17th December 2015

sue-peter

Kirsty and Mark – Queenstown Wedding

“ My wife and I can’t imagine a better way of having our wedding. Everything was organised for us and all the small details were already taken care of, so we were just able to enjoy ourselves and really take in our unique experience without feeling exhausted or stressed. The location was so effortlessly beautiful and Lisa, Wayne and Jan were like family, being really attentive and making the whole day fun so that our wedding felt like a holiday and it was a shame that it only lasted for one day. “

Kirsty and Mark married 5th June 2012

 

Lauren and Brian – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Thank you so, so much for our beautiful photos! We are absolutely thrilled with not only our photos but the lovely motion picture dvd that you put together and of course our photo book. Very well done.  You guys were so good to us through the whole process and you are truly talented.  Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and all the best for 2016.

Lauren & Brian – 21st October 2015

lauren

Angel and Dave – Mt Cook Wedding

We just received the photos in the mail!

They look incredible! We’re still going through them all and still can’t believe that’s us.  Thank you all again SO much for this incredible and amazing experience.

We’ve already been trying to convince other couples to do it too!

Angela and Dave  20th April 2015

Bonnie and Shayne Lake Tekapo wedding

I hope you feeling better. So sorry that I didn’t get to meet you

Jan & Wayne are absolutely amazing people and fit in so well with our crowd. My sister gave a speech at the reception and she spoke very highly of them!

I just wanted to send a massive thank you for everything you did. And for putting up with my annoying questions all the time!

Thank you from the bottom of my toes once again

Bonnie & Shane  19th July 2016

Anna and Alek – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Thank you for everything!!! We glad spend this important day for us with you! We don’t forget this day all our live!

Foto is awesome! Thank you very much!

Anna & Alek – 24th November 2016

Tatiana and David – Mt Cook Wedding

We received the package yesterday – the photos, the slideshow and the photo book are all marvellous!!! We relived our beautiful wedding day all over again.  A giant thanks once again to you, Wayne and Jan for a perfect, stress-free day and memories for a lifetime! It was everything we could ever ask for and more.

All the best and keep in touch,

Tatiana and David – 1st March 2015

11000328_10153657902723047_6761145139661241085_o

Michelle and Alistair Married in Wanakla

My husband and I got married at Lake Wanaka in February this year and we couldn’t have wished for a more perfect day.The venue was sensational and Lisa, Wayne and Jan could simply not do enough for us. From the initial email enquiry up until the day itself Lisa was a marvelous wedding planner. She put myself and my husband at ease and made the day run totally smoothly. She could always be contacted and replied swiftly to all of my questions and queries.As for Wayne and Jan, the photographers, we really could not have asked for more professional and laid back people! They totally put us at ease and we had an amazing time having our wonderful wedding pictures taken. We now have the album and motion DVD which are both incredible.If anyone is even considering having their wedding in New Zealand then I would recommend Ultimate New Zealand Weddings without question. They were simply amazing!Thank you Ultimate New Zealand Weddings for a day we will never forget.

Michelle & Alistair married 13th February 2013

Ange and Shae

Organising a wedding can be tough at the best of times, but arranging the elopement of my dreams was going to take a miracle. When I first spoke to Lisa I thought she would laugh when I told her that I wanted to arrange a surprise elopement. Yes, a surprise elopement! My wonderful partner had no idea what he was in for. I thought I had set myself an impossible task – arranging the elopement, from Australia, without my partner knowing about it, but Lisa was amazing. She took care of all the details, keeping in constant contact by phone and email. Even when I had to change the dates at short notice, Lisa took everything in her stride and ensured that the whole process ran smoothly and without stress. Even after it is all over I am amazed by how effortless the whole thing was. Just when I thought the service from the team at Ultimate New Zealand Weddings could not get any better, I was proven wrong. I called Lisa after picking up the marriage licence in Queenstown (the first time my soon to be husband knew anything about this) and she told me the weather would be miserable on our scheduled date. Not what you want to hear when you have planned a heli wedding on Coromandel Peak. With only hours notice, Lisa set about making arrangements to once again change the date for us so that we could have our dream elopement. The elopement itself was incredible. Lisa, Wayne and Jan were absolutely fabulous and their personalised attention made us both feel relaxed and pampered. The helicopter ride out to Coromandel Peak was spectacular and the ceremony was simply perfect with a stunning backdrop. We then went back to Lake Wanaka for more photos which we can’t wait to see! The service and attention to detail throughout the day far exceeded our expectations. Thank you Lisa, Wayne and Jan for an absolutely amazing and unforgettable day.

 Ange & Shae 6th January 2014

Simone and Andrew – Lake Wanaka Wedding

I want to thank you and your team soooo much! Please let Debbie know that I may have fallen a little bit in love with her skills. She was amazing and so quick. You guys were so fantastic, I don’t think that there is a way that I can ever thank you. 🙂 The day was basically stress-free and we got the perfect weather as far as I am concerned. I can’t wait to see all of the photos, I just keep looking at the ones on Facebook.

Simone & Andrew  14th October 2014

Paige and Steven – Queenstown Wedding

Amazing!! Thank you so much Lisa, Jan and Wayne you guys were awesome and made our day so relaxed and stress free! These pictures are incredible! We honestly could not picture our day being any better.
Thank you so much.

Paige  & Stephen – 3rd October 2016

 

Jill and Saskia

How are you doing today? Still busy I think;-)?Today the package arrived!  Wayne, Jan and you did a great job, it all looks great. We go to our parents tonight to show the video and motion show:D

This week we go to the courthouse to make it all official in Holland, after that we will plan a small party. Thanks again for everything!! You guys are great. Hope to see you all again in de future.

Kind Regards,

Jill & Saskia 2nd January 2014

Sally and Kyle – Queenstown Wedding

Thanks so much Jan, Wayne and Lisa.  We had a fantastic day.   You guys have the best job in the world!

Merry Christmas to you too.

Sally & Kyle – 20th December 2016

Xian and Andy – Mt Cook wedding

We just wanted to say thank you to you, Wayne & Jan. We had the most amazing day, so much fun and laughter. Please pass on our thanks to everyone involved, it couldn’t have been more perfect.

Xian & Andy 15th October 2014

Rebecca and Mike Wanaka Wedding

We chose Ultimate New Zealand Weddings for our cheeky elopement and were so incredibly happy with our wedding! We were a little last minute in terms of organising things at our end, but Lisa and the team pulled everything together magically and immediately understood that we wanted a fun and relaxed ceremony. Thank you so much Lisa, Jan and Wayne for laughing with us the whole day, and for the beautiful ceremony and photographs!

Kelly and Kirk – Queenstown Wedding

“ Hi Lisa, we have received our photos and are thrilled with the results. The motion show is fantastic. We had a great day and are really happy with Ultimate New Zealand Weddings  Thank you so much.”

Rob and Olivier – Lake Wanaka Heli Wedding

We’d just like to thank you again for the perfect day yesterday ! All three of you made sure everything went smoothly and as relaxed as possible and you are great company as well. The way everything came together yesterday is just as we had hoped it would be, a (as much as possible) relaxed, magical day that we will remember for a long, long time. Please also send our thanks again to the hairdresser and the make-up lady, Oliwia looked amazing yesterday and they did a great job.

Once again thanks for everything !

Rob & Oliwia – 8th March 2016

 736848_10154051508544052_6164344993576199152_o

Jen and Brad – Mt Cook Wedding

OMG the photos are amazing.

Thanks for everything that you have done for our wedding, it turned out beautiful despite the weather.

Thank you so much for everything you have done, will let you know when we are in town next… Thanks again,

Cassie & Jason 14th August 2014

Stacey and Craig

From the Bride’s Mother – Guys you and your team, were absolutely amazing. From the hairdresser and makeup team, who calmly came up to me and redid my makeup after mum was taken away. To the amazing organisation with the many photo combinations,  the diverse locations that you took the bridal party to for the photo shoot and the understanding of where to be at what time to capture the best light. The vintage wedding car and driver and not to mention the minister who was so down to earth and made the service so special. The smooth running of the day that was seamless. Although it was a small wedding, two of my family members have said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I may be biased but I have to agree. I can’t wait to see the final package but love the shots that you have posted already. Thank you and job well and truly done.

Stacey & Craig 16th May 2014

C and C – Lake Pukaki Wedding

Thank you guys for the amazing coordination on everything, our wedding wouldn’t be as smooth without your assistance. The photos are lovely 🙂 Thanks a lot Lisa!

C & C- 19th November 2015

 c-and-c

Talitha and Mike

Where do we even begin…. we could have not chosen any better if we tried, we feel like we hit the jackpot with Wayne, Lisa and Jan organising our ceremony and despite unforgiving winds on the day they managed to swiftly make amendments to ensure we were able to get up on a mountain for the perfect wedding shots. Every supplier ultimate weddings used as well as linked us to were also absolutely incredible. We had compliments from every one of our guests about the whole day. The only negative is that we couldn’t kidnap Wayne back to Aus.. he is absolutely hilarious and just who you want to have around on your wedding day! Thanks so much again Lisa Jan and Wayne.. we want to do it all over again!!

Talitha & Mike

Cassie and Jason – Liebig Dome Wedding

OMG the photos are amazing.

Thanks for everything that you have done for our wedding, it turned out beautiful despite the weather.

Thank you so much for everything you have done, will let you know when we are in town next… Thanks again,

Cassie & Jason 14th August 2014

Tash and Michael – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Thanks for all your help we have had an amazing time. Going to look at the photos now! Very excited

Tash  & Michael – 8th December 2015

 tash-and-mich

Rachel and Chris – Mt Cook Wedding

I wanted to thank you so much for everything you did to make our day so perfect and magical. I wish I had a time machine so we could go back and do it all again …..

Rachel & Chris – 1st October 2015

ratchel

Hannah and Andrew – Lake Wanaka Wedding

We just wanted to say thank you so much for everything that you have done in the lead up for yesterday and yesterday itself. You all made our day the perfect dream come true!!! It was so much better than we could ever thought! We had the most amazing time. Thank you so much again.

Hannah & Andrew 21st October 2014

Jen and Mike – Queenstown Wedding

“Mike and I would just like to thank everyone so very much for making our wedding day so unforgettably amazing. Everyone was so wonderful and easy-going that Mike and I felt like we were getting married amongst friends. The view from Coromandel peak was absolutely breathtaking, and the whole experience was beyond anything I ever could have imagined. Thank you, Lisa for managing to pull together such a wonderful team, and for making the day completely stress-free (that was exactly what I wanted!).

In short, everyone went above and beyond anything that Mike and I were expecting. We are both eternally grateful for the memories you’ve given us.”

Jen and Mike married 20th November 2012

Bri and Connard – Lake Wanaka Wedding

What an incredible help you were to us! Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding day and it’s all thanks to you guys 🙂 we really appreciate everything you did for us!

Bri & Connard – 12th July 2016

Kaye and Carole – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Carol and I saw your FB link, and we absolutely loved your photos! They are so clear of the happiness and fun we had on our very special wedding day! Thanks so much to you, Jan and Wayne for helping us to make our wedding a dream come true, starting our union in such a beautiful place..

Kay & Carol – 15th October 2015

 kay

S and S – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Hi Lisa,

I just wanted to thank you again for everything and all the trouble you went through to make our day just perfect.

We really appreciate it tremendously!

We will leave a review on your facebook page raving about the good service.

Keep well and see you next time we are in Wanaka.

Lots of love,

S & S – 1st November 2016

 

Megan and Chris – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Hey Lisa!

The pictures look fantastic, thank you so much for sending.

We were sorry we missed you on our return trip to Wanaka, we are back in Hawaii now (and loving the warm weather haha) with an awesome story of a helicopter-mountain-wedding to tell 🙂 all is well here.

Thank you guys again so much. You three are officially part of the best day of our lives.

Megan & Chris – 12th September 2017

Travis and Sarah – Ruby Island Wedding

It’s great to email you now that we’ve met! You and Jan and Wayne really made our day and we feel like we’ve made 3 friends! Sarah and I pride ourselves on being down to earth and genuine, having 3 people who are like minded to share our special day with means a great deal. Thank you all.  On a professional note, the photographs are a credit to you all and we look forward to the video etc.  In closing, we could never have asked for nor expected the kindness we received from you guys.  We will make a genuine effort to keep in touch.

Travis and Sarah 24th September 2014

Ally and Sean – Queenstown Wedding

Thank you so much Lisa, Jan & Wayne for making our day as special as we could have imagined!  Everything was so expertly organised, the day went so well and the photos turned out to be absolutely stunning!!  We have had so many comments from our friends, family & complete strangers about how amazing the photos look.  Thanks again!

Ally & Sean – 20th August 2015

 ally

Tiffany and Steven – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Morning Lisa, Jan and Wayne,

Just wanted to thank you guys for an amazing day!! also if you could send on our thanks and appreciation to all that jumped in and helped out at such short notice was very much appreciated!! We even got to have a snow fight on the range on our way home!! The parcel has arrived!!!  And we can’t thank you enough!! They are amazing! Thank you! Hope you had a great Christmas and new year!

Thanks again you guys were amazing!

Cheers

Tiffany & Steven – 26th November 2016

Heather and Daryl – Lake Wanaka Wedding

“I received the photo package. WOW! The photographer’s email details aren’t at work with me, so could you please pass on the below message to them in an email? Daryl, Paris and I are most grateful for all your work on the day and after, in making the beautiful discs and wedding book. The photos are so beautiful and when we look at them, it takes us back to New Zealand instantly. You captured everything so beautifully, that just looking at them, I can remember the warmth of the sun, smell of the environment, atmosphere of the day, coolness of the breeze, and terror of the mountain ;). So glad you encouraged me to take those steps on the mountain as they look incredible. Everyone I have shown the photos is astounded by the beauty and also by the way you put it all together. The music you added to the slide show is perfect. Thank all  of you ever so much (especially you Lisa of course) for making the day so special and ensuring it lives on by creating such a lovely package for us. We have of course highly recommended you and one of our friends plan to renew their vows in 2 years time…. same place, same plans as you arranged for us. So…….. will see you again Daryl, Paris and I wish you all the best for a lovely Christmas and a happy, healthy and fruitful New Year — at Stoneridge Estate.”

Heather and Daryl married 30th October 2012

Bridget and Scott – Lake Wanaka Wedding

Thank you for everything you organized in the lead up to last week. It was such a relaxed day and exactly what we wanted.

Bridget & Scott – 20th September 2016